Blessings – Day 5

Shabbat Shalom. Inspiring services tonight, which always awaken creativity in me.

Day 5/Verse 5 of acrostic prayer poem*:

1_VastEmptiness

 

Thank you God
for the blessing of
emptiness, for exorcising
excess to
embolden energy.

 

VAST EMPTINESS, 1998, Kathryn Szoka


Each day for 26 days – counting from December 8, 2014 – I am writing one stanza of what will be, when finished, a 26-stanza acrostic prayer poem about blessings. For more information, including why I chose the English alphabet instead of the Hebrew one, check out my initial post.

About armsakimbobook

I'm a mother, a lawyer, a feminist, a writer, a potter, and an inveterate and unapologetic New Yorker. My book, Arms Akimbo: A Journey of Healing, tells of my journey of healing over a number of years, learning to live a full life after I was molested by my father at a very young age. I live in Medford, MA, part time with my 11 year-old daughter and full time with our dog, Toast, and our cats, Samson and Hercules.
This entry was posted in Blessings, God, Healing, Jewish, Judaism, Prayer Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

