Food for Thought – Day 10

Maybe it’s that carrots are sweet. Maybe it’s the sound they make when you bite into them. Maybe it’s that you can use them to dip things. Or all of the above. I love carrots.

baby-carrots

 

The crunch of carrots

hummus slightly softening

curiously cool.


Trying out a new series: a month with a food theme – trying to help myself toward health. I don’t know where they’ll go – longings, choices, food-lust. Hey – life is a journey. And you have to eat…

About armsakimbobook

I'm a mother, a lawyer, a feminist, a writer, a potter, and an inveterate and unapologetic New Yorker. My book, Arms Akimbo: A Journey of Healing, tells of my journey of healing over a number of years, learning to live a full life after I was molested by my father at a very young age. I live in Medford, MA, part time with my 11 year-old daughter and full time with our dog, Toast, and our cats, Samson and Hercules.
This entry was posted in Body Image, Haiku, Healing, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

