Food for Thought – Day 12

After yesterday’s orgy of junk, I was mindful today about my eating and my body. Physically, I feel so much better. Emotionally too. Surprising, sort of.

vegetables-and-vegetable-products

 

All veggies all day

virtuous and vigilant

body is buoyant.

 


Trying out a new series: a month with a food theme – trying to help myself toward health. I don’t know where they’ll go – longings, choices, food-lust. Hey – life is a journey. And you have to eat…

About armsakimbobook

I'm a mother, a lawyer, a feminist, a writer, a potter, and an inveterate and unapologetic New Yorker. My book, Arms Akimbo: A Journey of Healing, tells of my journey of healing over a number of years, learning to live a full life after I was molested by my father at a very young age. I live in Medford, MA, part time with my 11 year-old daughter and full time with our dog, Toast, and our cats, Samson and Hercules.
This entry was posted in Body Image, diets, Fat, Haiku, Healing, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Food for Thought – Day 12

  1. Longings, choices, food, lust. Hey, life is a journey and you have to eat!
    That is a GREAT slogan !
    Annie ❤

      • It could be a book title. Or a slogan of some sort.
        I have some experience doing marketing and writing copy for web sites.

        I know a great slogan when it jumps out at me. Sometimes you can slave over coming up with perfect word combinations but the really inspired ones often just pop out incidentally.

        It shows you have a natural talent with words and psychology. Marketing is all about psychology.

        Anyway, I hated not to let you know how magically delicious those lines were.

        God bless,
        Namaste,
        Annie ❤

        🙂

      • Wow – thanks, Annie!

Leave a Reply

